top of page
Search
  • kaitlinstaniulis

Enough

Updated: Apr 18, 2019

An excerpt.



She is beautiful and I’m insane, but we tumble together in a swirl of endless watercolor. Her gravity captivates my soul and pulls my body closer and closer. We are a burning rocket, circling planets and exploring galaxies together.

Hello, heaven.

I’m lost in a fog with her where I can’t breathe but will never die. My hands are skimming every inch of her quaking surface and I can’t stop the words cascading from my tongue. I write them on her body like she is paper, and I am pen. We belong together in this eerie haze of silence where we have nothing but the other.

This is peace.

I’ve never known this feeling of contentment in existence, this perfection, this illusive reality, this pandemonium of precarious potential disaster where brilliance lives. This…this is bliss.


She is serenity and I am chaos, but together we churn and create an original masterpiece where the colors are bright and intentionally smeared together in ways my mortal mind could never understand, ways my dimming brilliance could never articulate.

This is everything.

This. Is. Enough.

“I can feel it,” I tell her breathlessly, my lips on her ear.

“My soul.”

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Let It Out

This is it. This is the glorious collision of fantasy and reality, the nuclear blast of love and hope and light. I’m a flaming rocket as my feet smack pavement and my arms propel my body. The bright i

Splinter

An excerpt. There is a splinter inside me, spreading my skin and piercing a nerve. It cries out in pain before blood stifles the screams. I am punctured, tainted by a foreign object and ruined by extr

Monster

A second person compilation. I almost forgot what you are. You dazzled me with numbers and symbols, and you spun me with theory and science. You were exactly what I thought you would be. Your hands wr

bottom of page